Beauty Temple, Nottingham

♥ I’ve found somewhere that, for me, is basically Heaven. A whimsical enchanted kind of  place with candles, herbal tea and nothing but relaxation. Beauty Temple is the ultimate beauty salon, offering everything from spray tans and make-up application to pedicures and massages. After the brilliant people of Twitter suggested I head to Beauty Temple for a pedicure, I waltzed off on a Tuesday afternoon to take full advantage of their 20% student discount deal.

Beauty Temple is based smack-bang in the middle of Nottingham, just off Market Square on Queen Street. But this is no ordinary city centre beauty salon. Decorated with huge influence from the East, Beauty Temple welcomes you in with the gorgeous relaxing scent of essential oils and luxury decoration. The oriental theme is stunning, making it somewhere you’ll find stacks of interiors inspiration for your own home.

♥ Last month I indulged in the most relaxing luxury pedicure which saw my feet pampered to the extreme. After a good buffing, moisturising and massaging, my toe nails were painted in a Jessica colour of my choice. I went for the black with a coat of gorgeous shimmer over the top, just for something a little different. After relaxing on the sofa for a good ten minutes to allow drying time, I walked out into the city to flash off my new toe nails with such pride. And a good four weeks later, they’re still looking perfect! My nail paint hasn’t chipped once and they look like they’ve just been done. Hopefully, just to escape the madness of third year, I’ll be back next week for another perfect pedicure!

563261_10151333833498759_1060941325_n

♥ After my pedicure, I knew Beauty Temple would be the perfect place to celebrate my boyfriend’s birthday… so that’s what we did. Robin turned 42 on March 1st and one of his gifts from me was a some good quality pamper time. The following day we went off for a massage and foot treatment in the gorgeous double room and I’ve never been so relaxed in my whole life. We undressed and lay on the bed (one with pink towels, one with blue- very cute!) and were covered with oriental inspired fabrics as the girls got to work and undid every single knot of tension in my back and shoulders. After our treatments we were spoilt with a glass of champagne and a cupcake, which even included a candle for Robin to blow out and make a birthday wish!

My birthday boy celebrating at home.

My birthday boy celebrating at home.

♥ I cannot recommend this tranquil city haven enough. It’s my happy place.

♥ Beauty Temple is located on Queen Street, Nottingham, and they can be contacted on 0845 402 4003.

4 thoughts on “Beauty Temple, Nottingham

  1. Sounds good I will have to visit. I don’t like to try anywhere unless it’s recommended, even better student discount! Is this only on Tuesdays ?

Leave a Reply

