The female bloggers that inspire me every day

Pink SuperWoman logoi

Wonderful women of the internet are very easy to come by; one of the great things the internet has allowed us as individuals to do is get our personalities out there and engage with new people from across the globe. From Tweeting one another to meet-up and friendship sites, we’re constantly connected to fellow females who can provide inspiration, information and support during both our happiest and saddest times in life.

I wouldn’t be where I am without some of the wonderful female bloggers who inspire me on a day to day basis. There are some seriously amazing blogs out there run by seriously amazing women who cover every topic you could ever think of. Here I’ve selected the top five blogs that I go to on pretty much a daily basis to find inspiration in both my personal and professional life. The women I’ve selected make me smile with their writing style and push me towards becoming a much happier and healthier version of me. I honestly feel it’s important we support and celebrate one another and this is just my little way of saying thank you to the female bloggers who rock my world!

Emma from The Freelance Lifestyle: I’ve known Emma online for a long, long time. Emma and I are both writers for The High Tea Cast but it’s Emma’s own blog, The Freelance Lifestyle, that seriously has an impact on my life. Without sounding slightly crazy, I doubt I’d be where I am now without Emma’s blog which is filled with handy hints and tips on becoming freelance, little freelance challenges and daily prompts and really great information and support for anyone who works from home.

Sarah from Sarah’s Scribbles: Again a fellow High Tea Cast writer, Sarah runs her own lifestyle blog called Sarah’s Scribbles. As a fellow 20-something lifestyle blogger, Sarah’s blog gives me inspiration and ideas on a daily basis and her blog covers all sorts of topics including fashion, beauty and fitness. Sure, there are a ton of lifestyle blogs out there but there’s something special about Sarah’s. When you sit down to read Sarah’s Scribbles, it honestly feels like you’re curling up with a lifelong and very wise friend who dishes out advice like a pro.

El from AThriftyMrs: I’m sure you all know about A Thrifty Mrs (and if you don’t, where on earth have you been hiding!). El runs the ultimate money saving blog for cool, fashionable men and women who don’t want to compromise on luxuries and the odd splurge. El’s blog has seriously changed the way I live my life. Before I started reading A Thrifty Mrs I was very much wasteful with money and I had a wardrobe filled with dresses with the tags still on and I would never think of repairing something and would just buy brand new. Luckily for my bank balance and my overall happiness, I’m in a much better place having discovered A Thrifty Mrs and although I’m still prone to buying things once and never wearing them again, I’m getting to a point where I no longer feel shopper’s guilt because I’m more open to recycling, buying second hand and fixing things as needed.

Louise from Sprinkle of Glitter: One of Youtube’s most charismatic stars, Louise is a mid-20s mum of Baby Glitter (AKA Darcy) who manages to successfully film and edit videos, write a blog, take care of a toddler and look fabulous without having a full on meltdown like I imagine I would! I frickin’ LOVE Louise, I’m not going to lie. I’m a bit of a fangirl, if truth were known. Sprinkle of Glitter, both the blog and the Youtube channel, has given me much more confidence in how I see myself. Like myself, Louise isn’t a skinny minnie but she rocks her ASOS Curve dresses like no-one’s business. Louise’s blog and videos always cheer me up and remind me of the more fun side to life. She’s ace!

Alice from More Than Toast: You’d think I wouldn’t be interested in a mummy blog, wouldn’t you? Despite not being able to have children myself and not especially having any small people around on a daily basis, Alice’s blog is always a gripping read and I mean it when I say I get excited every time she tweets to say a new post is live. Alice’s outlook on life really hits a nerve with me, her constantly strength to beat PND and face the challenges of single motherhood makes me realise that I can do anything I want and overcome anything I need to if I just put my mind to it. 

And there we have it- the UK female bloggers who have changed my outlook on life for several different reasons. I literally could not be without these blogs and I credit them all for changing my views on everything from my career to my general positivity.

Who are your favourite bloggers? Which blogs do you tend to click on on a daily basis to source your inspiration? I’d love to know.

2 thoughts on “The female bloggers that inspire me every day

Leave a Reply

